Having a big family is busy.  Like really really busy.  Between work, coming home and getting dinner ready, homework, putting kids to bed, chores, making lunches, grading papers… Well, you get the idea.  I sometimes miss only having one child… The freedom to go out with a girlfriend, have lunch with my parents, get a pedicure…  I do miss it, but I wouldn’t want my life any other way! Maddy is 8 and in 2nd grade. The twins are almost 2. And Devon is 6.5 months.  Where is the time going??? Baby weight is almost gone, but I am so WIDE!  I still can’t fit in my clothes or bras.  My hips and ribcage- body after #4 is not so good looking.  My skin on my tummy is like a deflated balloon.  And I have a pouch below my belly button.  I joke with my hubby that I want a mommy makeover for my 40th bday (boob job and tummy tuck).  I want to loose 20 pounds before then.  No point in having a flat tummy or higher boobs if I won’t wear a bikini 😉 Here are some recent pics of the kids.  Time is flying before my eyes!IMG_20150503_152045030 IMG_20150503_162414046_HDR IMG_20150502_120156163

About conceptionchronicles

I am a no drama mama, wife, and teacher. I love my life but want to add to the number of kiddies I have - and I am not talking about the kids I see from 7:00-3:00! Here is my struggle through infertility over the last 6 years. With the support of my husband and doctors I hope you can see me win my battle!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. The kids look great! Glad you are surviving, 4 kids would be so busy! I’m sure it really is just surviving those first few years.

Leave a Reply

